imageF

Welcome to summer!! Yesterday did not feel like the last day of school when I picked the kids up. It felt as if I was walking around in memory. The only difference was the kids gave their teachers big hugs and their backpacks were filled to the brim. This morning when we woke I could feel the excitement building and the energy in my bones. We are still in our pjs having a leisurely breakfast before we pack our bags and head to the cottage. It’s glorious.
After school yesterday, and after a bit of park time, I took the kids and one of A’s friends to see Inside Out. What a fantastic movie, and it was the boys first 3D experience. We managed to sit through the whole thing without a hundred bathroom breaks! I should always bring the boys to movies when they are exhausted.

Now I look forward to just being together and doing whatever we feel like. The beach is calling my name, time to pack the bags!

One comment

  1. excessenergy · June 28, 2015

    Summer is by far the best season, although Turq likes the cold of winter. He says that’s why god made lakes, for dogs to cool off.

    Like

Leave a Reply

